The UA Department of Geography offers BA and BS degrees in geography with four concentrations:

  • earth system science
  • environment and natural resources
  • environment and society
  • geographic information science (GIS)

Degree Requirements

interior of Farrah Hall
Select the undergraduate catalog relevant to your enrollment date to find information about specialty areas for geography majors, requirements for the certificate programs, requirements for a minor in geography, and a complete course listings with descriptions.

You can also contact the department’s director of undergraduate studies:

Mary Pitts
204 Farrah Hall
(205) 348-5047